Holy Communion for Coeliac Sufferers

Published on June 16, 2011

GF2In every Parish there are a small number of people who have a reaction to receiving the Sacred Host as a result of a gluten allergy. In both Churches, we have gluten-free hosts that are suitable to be consumed by people with gluten allergies.
The Celebrant of the Mass is the designated Minister who has gluten free hosts for distribution at Holy Communion. On approaching the Priest, simply say “gluten free”. Alternatively, if people wish to receive from the Chalice, please call to the Sacristy before Mass and this can be arranged.